weekend recap + morning cup of #inspiration

Lindsay, aka Saucy Glossie, posted this image on Instagram that I just had to share. (Thanks, Linds!)

Hello Dreamlovers! I hope you had a FANTASTIC weekend. I had a great weekend with baby Arianna. We were very domesticated, stayed in most of the time, played and did some interior decorating. (I’ll share the pictures in an upcoming post). Oh, I started writing my book (remember)? The weekend ended on a high note with a trip to the park w/baby. Total bliss with the best baby girl in the world. I was definitely born to be her mommy, and that’s something I’m so incredibly proud of.

The other thing I did when I wasn’t frolicking around the hardwood with baby and doggie was peruse the internet in search for some looks from NYFW SS 2013 that I was actually excited about. I don’t know maybe I’m just picky, but I wasn’t all that impressed with some of the looks, not as much as I was last year. I finally found one that I’m sure you’ll love as much as I do, (post coming soon)…

In the meantime, here’s a recap of some of my favorite moments from last week in snap shots…

our new play rug, love the patterns + color

caution: babies at play!

i love this metal wall calendar piece, especially the mother bird, her eggs + butterflies.

Oh oh, someone dropped her toy rattle in mommy’s purse; nice surprise for me at the office 🙂

Campbell’s Soup commemorative Andy Warhol’s cans, purely decorative of course!

i grew up watching these guys now my daughter is so into them. classic Sesame Street pups, gotta love ’em!

I’m excited about the week ahead, good things are about to happen for me, and hopefully you too :)! Have a great Monday, you’all!

xoxo

Glor

say what you need to say...

