Wear: Dooney Burberry

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Hello, my dreamlovers!

Happy hump day to you! I hope you’re enjoying the day. Today, I had to pull out the Burb’ poncho, as temps were in the 60s this morning. I just can’t believe Fall is just around the corner…

I love this poncho, I’ve had it for over 10 years. I purchased it at Marshall Fields. If you’re from the Midwest, you know MF is like the Neiman Marcus of the Midwest. I believe it has since been acquired by Macy’s. They had a huge flagship store in Chicago, IL. I lived just an hour or so outside the city at the time in Milwaukee, I’d often make the trip with my mom, of course, gosh, that woman she can shop! She’s one of my fashion inspiration, did you know that? My mom is the best, I can talk to her about anything!

What project are you currently working on? I am working on relaunching the blog. I get bored with the same o’d look so I want to redesign it by reformatting the layout, with new content categories in a way that’s not only aesthetically pleasing to the eye, but fresh so content / pictures come alive. I can’t wait to show when I’m done. Next up, I’ll be redesigning my online magazine, BloggersMag™ (bloggersmag.com).

***************************

bag: Dooney Bourke
poncho: Burberry (vintage)
pants: Forever 21
vest: Forever 21
top: Calvin Klein (old)
watch: Movado
sandals: American Eagle Outfitters
bracelet: gifted to me by my beautiful sister
nail polish: Spoiled ‘Distant Memory

***************************

–see you on the main blog, xo–

Glor

3 thoughts on “Wear: Dooney Burberry

  1. keiralennox

    I love the first shot of that gorgeous Movado watch! And I’m jealous of your weather. We’re still in the 90’s around here, with no fall weather in sight. I can’t wait to wrap up in scarves and ponchos. Your Burberry poncho is so timeless — great investment piece!

    Reply
    1. Glor

      Timeless is the perfect word for a classic luxe fashion item from one of fashions luxury fashion houses. It cost me a pretty penny at the time, as I was so young, but i’m glad I purchased it!

      Ohmygawd, 90 degree weather is great cos it’s summer, but the heat can be unbearable. Don’t worry, Keira, soon you’ll be enjoying moderately cooler temps. And I AGREE, I can’t hardly wait for scarves+gloves+boots!

      xo

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Black + White #Friday « dreamL♥VEbelieve

say what you need to say...

