#Makeup Tips: How To Apply Powder Foundation

Hi dreamlovers fans!

It’s Blog Take Over: Day 1! I hope you all having a great Friday! Today, I wanted to focus on powder foundation because I tried it myself on a recent trip and I thought I’d share some of my tips just in case you’re considering wearing some this summer. You want your makeup to be as natural as possible, especially in the summer because, well, look, no girl wants to sweat her makeup.

It’s hard to believe that I have only been wearing makeup for the past year and half since I’m now completely obsessed with makeup! I realized my obsession when my husband called makeup my “hobby”. I guess it was that obvious and I was just oblivious to just how much I was obsessed with makeup. I started wearing liquid foundation when I noticed that my complexion was unevenness. After some much  needed research, I picked M.A.C. and Bobbi Brown as my fave makeup.

I should probably warn you: I have no makeup on; I hope it’s not too scary. 

I recently went on a beach vacation and did not want the fuss of using liquid foundation so I decided to try a powder formula for an easier application + natural look. Well, I have to say that I am so happy I did.

Here’s what I used: Studio Fix by M.A.C.
I love the application, the coverage, and the overall finish. The brush was a little harder to find since I did not want to pay too much for it. So I went to Target and bought a Kabuki Face Brush by e.l.f. And it worked perfectly for the application and I’m happy with it.

The powder helps even out my complexion as show above.

Because powder has such a matte finish, it is important to contour the face with bronzer and apply blush to the apples of the cheeks to liven up the face. Finish up with your favorite lipstick or gloss, to complete the look.

 My makeup application tips:

  1. Makeup application is all about the foundation: clean face.
  2.  So always start makeup application with a clean face, it’s an absolute must.
  3.  It is so important to moisturize the face. This is essentially your foundation to ensure your primer and foundation goes on smoother on your face.
  4. Follow up with a primer in order for the powder to cling better to my skin.

What makeup tips have you picked up along the way and would love to share? Please share in the comment below. Thanks for reading!

xo

Jacqueline

4 thoughts on “#Makeup Tips: How To Apply Powder Foundation

  1. pick up artist training london

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any ideas? Thank you!

    Reply

say what you need to say...

