Timeless

Vintage timepiece | photo via Kate Spade TUMBLR | source: cmybacon.com

Audrey Hepburn (born Audrey Kathleen Ruston; 4 May 1929 – 20 January 1993) was a British actress and humanitarian. Although modest about her acting ability, Hepburn remains one of the world’s most famous actresses of all time who was ranked as the third greatest female screen legend in the history of American cinema. Remembered as both a film and fashion icon of the twentieth century, Hepburn redefined glamour with “elfin” features and a gamine waif-like figure that inspired designs by Givenchy and earned her place in the International Best Dressed List Hall of Fame. (source: wikipedia)

Hello lovelies,

My birthday is coming up very soon, and I can’t help but think how time flies when you’re having much fun! I don’t really have any big plans for the big 32 b-day. I just know I want some very expensive gifts (my poor boyfriend!). This year, I want a digital camera, a designer bag + wallet, and the.most.fun.birthday.day.ever.

But here’s what I do know though, I want to wear a classic + timeless little black dress complete with pearls + diamonds like Ms. Hepburn. She was a classic + timeless fashion icon. I want a chic, feminine look for my b-day. I can’t wait to celebrate it this year. It’s very special because it’s my first b-day as a mom.

Hope you’re having a great Monday so far! xoGlor

say what you need to say...

