Your Afternoon Cup of #Inspiration, #DIY: flower pens

image

image

image

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re enjoying the weekend!

I hope you’re enjoying the weekend! I love Sundays, it’s my favorite weekend day. I love doing absolutely nothing but lounge in bed with my family watching movies, listening to music, talking and most importantly, LAUGHING. Baby brings internal joy and endless laughter to a home. And recently I’ve learned that love, well, love keeps a family together. So enjoy your family + friends and cherish those moments like there’s no tomorrow.

A couple of weeks ago, I made these cute flower pens. Now, as some of you may know (if you’ve been reading the blog), do-it-yourself projects are not really my thing. But when I see simple, easy to do DIY solutions to everyday life challenges, I want to try them. So when I saw the cute pen holder at Micheal’s frames dept, I thought why not try it! Don’t get the wrong idea, no one is stealing our pens, I just thought it was a nifty idea especially since our pen holders were the basic mesh black ones.

What you will need: Pliers, Faux flower of your choice, Tape

Step 1: hold flower next to pens

Step 2: wrap tape tightly around pen + flower from top to bottom

Step 3: place in cute vase or glass holder (as shown)

You can make a bunch for your office to help brighten up your cube. Or, you can totally gift it to a girlfriend as a baby shower gift, or as a housewarming present, even perfect if you’re a teacher…the possibilities are endless!

Happy DIYing!

xoGlor

3 thoughts on “Your Afternoon Cup of #Inspiration, #DIY: flower pens

  1. Renee P

    Aw, this was a really nice post…i love the idea of ‘afternoon cup of fashion, inspiration. very cute lol xo

    Reply

say what you need to say...

