Us Weekly Exclusive: Lily Aldridge, Caleb Followill Welcome Baby Girl!

CONGRATULATIONS CALEB + LILY ON YOUR NEW BUNDLE OF JOY!

Source: lemonsqueezyhome.com

My all-time favorite musician, Caleb Followill, and wife, Lily Aldridge are new parents to a little girl! Normally I wouldn’t reblog this, but I follow Us Weekly on Twitter and when I saw this tweet, I had to pass it along. I love Caleb and his band, Kings of Leon.

When I turned 30 a couple of years ago, my amazing boyfriend took me to my first concert ever to see Kings of Leon play at the Nissan Pavillion. It was the best experience + birthday present ever! I loved the show, even though I cried through most of it. I was just so overwhelmed by the music, hearing him sing the songs I’d repeatedly listened to for a year prior, I was so in love with Edward, it was my birthday, and they sounded so amazing. I can remember it like it was yesterday.

Today, I’m a mom and I can’t help but feel sentimental towards Caleb + Lily for  what their about to experience. So here’s to your little bundle of job, guys! {here, here} xoGlor

***

Lily Aldridge and Caleb Followill are the proud parents of a baby girl, Us Weekly can exclusively confirm.

The Victoria’s Secret model, 26, gave birth at Vanderbilt University & Medical Center in Nashville early Thursday morning, according to a source. This is the first child for Aldridge and Kings of Leon frontman Followill, 30, who wed at San Ysidro Ranch in Montecito, Calif. in May 2011.

Though their busy schedules sometimes keep them apart, “being with him is the best!” Aldridge told Us in November. “I love our moments together, but even apart we have a great support system going. He’s my family. It’s a wonderful thing to be married — it’s different, but a good different. It’s wonderful.”

Followill certainly agrees. “A perfect night for us is cooking at home with her, a good bottle of wine, and Billie Holiday,” he told Us.

“She’s sweet,” the “Sex on Fire” singer raved of his wife. “[I can’t believe] I get to wake up next to her.”

Source: Us Weekly Magazine

RELATED ARTICLES:

2 thoughts on “Us Weekly Exclusive: Lily Aldridge, Caleb Followill Welcome Baby Girl!

say what you need to say...

