Vitamin D Guide [INFOGRAPHIC]

According to MSNBC.com, “for the past few years vitamin D has been the “it” vitamin, with studies wildly trumpeting the supplement’s role in strengthening bones, reducing the risk of some cancers, heart disease, along with fighting autoimmune diseases and diabetes. But long-awaited new dietary guidelines say there’s no proof that megadoses of the “sunshine vitamin” prevent cancer, diabetes or other conditions.”

I am a huge vitamin consumer so when I heard this, I thought, now what? Then I saw this infographic and thought I should share.

In my opinion, I believe the best way to get vitamin D is through foods like salmon, yogurt and the others listed. I mean just because some study says there’s no connection between V. D and prevention of cancers+diseases doesn’t mean stop taking it. As always, you should check w/your primary care physician, as he/she knows what’s best for you.

What do you think about this, will you stop taking vitamin D?

2 thoughts on “Vitamin D Guide [INFOGRAPHIC]

say what you need to say...

