My Sunday Morning Cup of #INSPIRATION

Good morning dream lovers!

As most of you know I had a baby girl seven months ago and I’ve been trying to lose the baby weight. I’ve been eating right: fruits and veggies, Greek yogurt, almonds, beans and lots of green veggies; and working out three days per week. I don’t have the resources of celeb moms like Nicole Richie, Kate Hudson, or Jessica Alba and I certainly can’t drop the lbs. as fast as Beyonce. But I am trying to fit regular workout routine into my very busy working mommy schedule.

This morning, I went jogging + power walking for an hour w/Jolie and I feel great. Working out post-baby is probably one of the hardest part about my journey through mommyhood. It’s not at all easy, but you know, I have to do it for my health and for my daughter. I have to do it because I can’t give up now. Same goes for you all–don’t ever give up, not now…not ever!

xoGlor

7 thoughts on “My Sunday Morning Cup of #INSPIRATION

  1. TeenMom_2012

    I am trying shoo hard to lose my baby weight, my son is only two months. It is so hard for me to motivate myself! What does your workouts consist of and diet habits? If you don’t mind me asking.

    Reply
    1. Glor

      First, congratulations on your new bundle of joy! Being a mom is the best thing I’ve ever done. I looked at your website and I really like your story.

      Ohmygosh, I was not at all motivated to workout or lose the weight in the beginning. Of course, I don’t mind you asking at all! I mostly work out 3x per week and I’ve changed my diet to include healthy, smaller portions.

      How are you enjoying being mommy?! xo

      Reply
      1. TeenMom_2012

        I absolutely LOVE it (: I am young, but my Baby Love is the best thing that has ever happened to me. Thanks for the congratulations, I have started on the whole exercise thing…being pregnant for 10 months most take a toll on the body, because I am SO out of shape. I’m starting to see a little improvement though, my next goal : Cut out caffeine! (This one might just be the death of me.)

        Reply
        1. Glor

          Isn’t the best! I love being a mom, out of shape and all. Good for you for starting. I’ve been going hardcore since last month and already seeing some results. Caffeine is hard, ouch. But I know you can totally do it!! xo

          Reply
  2. Pingback: Your Morning Cup of #Fashion « dreamL♥VEbelieve

  3. Pingback: Your Morning Cup of #Fashion |

say what you need to say...

