Happy Seven Months Birthday, My Arianna!

The role of mother is probably the most important career a woman can have. –Janet Mary Riley

My daughter has given me the privilege of being a mom and as I celebrate my day of giving birth to her, I can’t help but think about all the amazing ways she’s changed me in the last seven months.

  1. I am more PATIENT
  2. I have LAUGHED more in the last seven months than I ever have in 32 years
  3. My soul is HAPPIER
  4. I see my daughter’s face in my mind all day long, which makes it difficult for me to have a bad day
  5. I SMILE just thinking about her smile
  6. I take COMFORT in knowing that she’s the only one who knows what my heartbeat sounds like
  7. She’s my BEST FRIEND and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life making her happy
2 thoughts on “Happy Seven Months Birthday, My Arianna!

say what you need to say...

