Good Morning Sunshine!

What did you wake up to this morning? I woke up to two of my loves playing with each other! I took a few snap shots!

(Click for larger view)

Meet my rescue–

  • Name: Jolie Vargas
  • Age: 8 years old
  • Breed: Terrier Mix (you might mistake her for a Lab pup)
  • Coat: black & white (white whiskers and under belly)
  • Temperament: calm, barks when she smells something or someone unfamiliar
  • Favorite thing to do: cuddle in between mommy + daddy, long walks + run, sunbathing and giving lots of kisses to baby sister, Arianna

I adopted Jolie from the Miami-Dade Humane Society back in 2004 in Miami, FL. We have been through so much together. One of my favorite memories of her is her licking tears from my face when I found out my grandpa passed away. I knew right then and there that I’ll love this super mutt forever and ever! She’s taken so well to my daughter and absolutely loves her. She runs across the condo to the baby’s nursery when she hears her cry. And she wakes up for late night feedings! She’s truly mommy’s pet!

Dogs are the best, aren’t they?

2 thoughts on “Good Morning Sunshine!

say what you need to say...

