My perfect weekend and Apptivity Case for #iPad

What a gorgeous + perfect weekend it was here in DC! I love the weekends. We had such a great weekend hanging out at home as a family, watched movies=old fave, SNATCH and Contraband w/Mark Walberg. It was definitely my kind of weekend=low key! The weather was way too hot (90 degrees) and I didn’t want to be out and about with the baby. She’s only 6 months old and I’d like to protect+shield her from the sun for as long as possible. Frolicking in bed with my daughter and her fave toys is one of my favorite things to do on any given Saturday and Sunday morning. She’s just so happy in the morning when she wakes up; she’s a total ball of sunshine! 🙂 The weekend ended with some chocolate+vanilla ice cream w/ crushed roasted almonds.

Speaking of toys, why do babies find adult electronics so fascinating? Regardless of how many of her fave toys Arianna is playing with, she always (always) seem to gravitate towards my cellphone, MacBook Air, iPad or her Daddy’s iPhone. Always!

Photo: Fisher-Price

So Edward and I have decided to buy her this Apptivity case for iPad. I’m talking about the Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® (and iPhone) devices. It comes with free apps so LO can learn + play on the iPad w/o accessing the home button and other apps on the pad, and help with eye-hand coordination. Have you seen this product from FP? Do you have one, please let me know how you like it.

Snap shots from our playtime…

Hope you had a fun relaxing weekend! XoG

say what you need to say...

