I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Award!

Hi guys!

So last week I was honored with a nomination for the Sunshine Blog Award by fellow blogger, Dana of Fashion Tag–thank you Dana for bestowing me with this wonderful nomination. I was totally shocked + humbly overwhelmed by this gesture. I’ve been reading + following Dana’s blog for about a month now and I just love her style and blog posts on street + celeb styles.

I would love to thank you to all of my blog readers and followers who read and follow my blog, comment and like my posts regularly. I truly appreciate your feedback and value your interaction. I really hope you enjoy reading the posts as much as I love writing them. (((Hugs)))

So the rules for the Sunshine blog award are straightforward. It requires that the nominee must include the award’s logo in a post on your blog, answer 10 questions about yourself, nominate 10 other bloggers, link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated, and share the love and link the person who nominated you. 

Let’s get personal —

  1. My favorite color: my favorite color is definitely Green! I love the clean, tranquility of the color green and the fact that over the years, we’ve all become accustomed to the fact that green=health. From fashion to interior design, green is one color that’s sure to appease everyone and it comes in different shades.
  2. My favorite animal: my favorite animal would have to be the domestic dog. Something about (wo)man’s best friend that brings so much joy to its owner. My dog, Jolie (named after my fav. actress, Angelina) has brought so much joy to my life since I adopted her from the humane society in Miami, FL.  She’s even more special to me now that I see how she interacts while protecting my daughter, Arianna.
  3. My favorite number: I don’t have a favorite number but, right now, four is the # that comes to mind.
  4. My favorite drink: wow, alcoholic drink=Moet champagne | non-alcoholic=steaming cup of green tea definitely! But I also have this obsession with lemon+lime seltzer water. I drink it everyday!
  5. Facebook or Twitter: Facebook for sure! 🙂
  6. My passion: my true passion is writing + public relations, of course, that’s all encompassing because it falls under the Communications umbrella. Social media has definitely heightened my passion for all these integrated new media. Throw in my other loves= health+fitness, fashion and beauty and I’m happy!
  7. Prefer giving or getting presents: getting presents definitely! Thanks to my boyfriend I always get what I want 🙂
  8. My favorite pattern: my favorite pattern would have to be floral—it’s so elegant, feminine and easy to pair with other patterns.
  9. My favorite day of the week: Saturday—nothing like frolicking in bed on a Saturday morning with my daughter, boyfriend and my dog, Jolie while watching a movie or Hulu Plus!
  10. My favorite flower: It’s a tie between sunflower and purple hydrangeas. Lately though, I’ve been buying the garden delight bouquet from Trader Joe’s—they’re simply delightful!

My 10 Nominations for the Sunshine Award are: 

  1. Bei Love Bei
  2. Fashion By Cajus
  3. Yasmin Cruz
  4. Fashion & Style Guru
  5. I love green inspiration
  6. WithLoveShmon
  7. Things to Cherish
  8. Chocolates & Raspberries
  9. Cupcakes and cashmere
  10. Always Timeless

Xo,

Glor

4 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Award!

  1. Pingback: #TGIF, Here’s to the Weekend! | Believe Dream Love

  2. Pingback: #TGIF, Here’s to the Weekend! |

say what you need to say...

