what’s old is new again: jean jacket

Jean Jackets are making a splash this year in slimmer, high cut styles that fall just above the waist. Celebrities are having lots of fun rocking this old, new trend like it’s the ’90s. Honestly, I don’t know why this wardrobe staple went out of style in the first place. In my opinion, jean jacket is a timeless piece that looks great with skinny jeans, maxi dress, shorts, etc.

Everyone has owned a jean jacket at one time or another. I had one from Express in my early 20s. I would throw on over my bikini + shorts after a day on the beach before grabbing dinner + drinks w/friends. For a night out in South Beach, pair it with gold platform heels and I’m ready to dance the night away at BED or any one of the hottest spots in SoBe!

I styled this look to show how I would wear the jean jacket + shorts, love the platform heels!

Cameron Diaz

Other celebs rocking denim

Do you own a jean jacket?

Xo,

–Glor

say what you need to say...

