my obsession with nail polish

I have always had an obsession with nail polish, even more so as of late. I tend to like bright pinks, plums, neutrals, and occasionally some dark shades like grey, black and deep, deep purple. I get my obsession with varnishes from my mother. To say she loves nail polishes is an understatement. She has every single Revlon color there is… I always (always) raid her nail polish bin when I visit her.

WIth bright nail polishes and nail art popping up on runways and celebs lately, I am so inspired to emulate my favorite celebs, who doesn’t, right? I stopped in at the drugstore yesterday and picked up a couple more polishes.

{On display: NEW Sugar Coat/Dragee (#205B); dark brown + black eyeliner pencils, wet n wild megalast salon nail color; Multi care base + top coat, Revlon; #945 Soul Mate, Sinful Colors Professional; Props: Burt, Arianna’s favorite toy; Marc Ecko watch; vintage embroidered clutch; Sweet Pea fragrance mist, Bath & Body Works.}

Marc Ecko watch, Christmas ’10 present from my mommy

my favorite blogging accessories: my MacBook Air + iPad 2

I blog when the baby sleeps, as you can see in the video monitor (Samsung)

Sugar coat / dragee (wet n wild) might be my new favorite shade, can’t wait to apply it later, but first, arts + craft day w/my daughter, Arianna.

What’s favorite nail polish shade for spring / summer?

Xo,
–Glor

say what you need to say...

