New Mom, New Outlook

Being a parent, especially a mom is without a doubt, in my opinion, the epiphany of love. This is what people talk about when they talk about unconditional love. I don’t believe there’s a word(s) in the dictionary, and there are lots of them, that describes the love and bond between mother and child. Albeit that the bond changes over time as mom and baby grow; fundamentally, the bond and love still exists creating a deeper connection between the two.

We are so fortunate to get the opportunity to raise our daughter. I have come to realize that the things I worried about before her are so insignificant.  Taking care of her; making sure she’s fed, happy, warm and comfortable is my #1 priority.

So far the things she does that I love so much: yawning, the way she stares at my hair and face,  her little smirks–it’s like almost a smile but not really, when she breastfeeds and tries to hold my breast with her little fingers…the list goes on. I think about my needs less everyday and instead I think about her needs now and for the future. I want to be the best mom I can, sometimes I worry I might not be ready but then I look at her precious little face and I know I am, definitely!

say what you need to say...

