My new obsession: The Booth At The End

So I have a new obsession with a show called “The Booth At The End“. I stumbled upon the show on Hulu.com while perusing through to find interesting shows to add to my H+ account. At first I was hesitant to watch, but the question “How far would you go to get what you want” made me do it. Let’s just say within the first five minutes of the show, I was hooked. The way the different characters walk into the diner to the booth at the end to get their wishes fulfilled by ‘The Man’ (played by Xander Berkeley), the way they approach with fear and yet with great anticipation to meet HIM draws you in.

Creator and writer, Christopher Kubasik (@MakerCK) is the mastermind behind this thought-provoking dark show that really seeks out to answer the question “How far would you go to get what you want?” I mean really, when you think about it–how far would you go? At first the story lines seem independent of one another and then by the third episode you realize that it’s quite the opposite, and in my opinion, it’s a brilliant way to tell a story that surrounds this man. Oh, and let’s not forget the diner (and it’s sole waitress) also play the an important role because let’s face it without the booth at the end of the diner where would these people go to get their wishes granted?

You have to see it for yourself to understand exactly why I am obsessed with the show. So do yourself a favor and WATCH the show: http://asm.ly/Tt. Come back and tell me what you think!

–Glor

2 thoughts on “My new obsession: The Booth At The End

say what you need to say...

