6 months pregnant: baby Vargas plays footie with mommy

It’s August and we’re now 6 months pregnant! Wow, where does the time go?  Well, I shouldn’t say that because honestly we are dying to see our little girl, but at the same time, we want her to take her time in there so she can be well done come November.

Not much has really happened since the last post, you know just the usually –my bump is getting bigger, she’s extremely active (I’m talking non-stop movements for almost an hour at a time!). I joke to Edward saying, she’s playing footie with me. Daddy has felt her move too, which is awesome for him because he can’t wait to play with her for real come November. Oh, and our lovely doggie, Jolie, has felt her soon-to-be sister kicking and moving around too! Instead of being freaked out, she just snuggled her head on my tummy and laid there listening and making doggie faces. It was the cutest thing ever. I can’t wait for them to meet.

We have registered for birthing classes. I’m not sure I’m ready for the classes. Although I could go for a full body massage, yes, let’s do that instead! And my best friends are planning a baby shower –thank you Cary and Christina. Please RSVP soon so we have know how many people to expect.

–Glor

say what you need to say...

