16 Weeks: baby hear sounds

I am now 16 weeks pregnant and let me just say the first 12 weeks was excruciatingly difficult thanks to endless morning sickness. Thankfully, I’m starting to feel like myself again.

We had our first doctor’s visit last week. The most exciting part about the visit was hearing the baby’s heartbeat. It’s probably one of the most amazing sounds I’ve heard in a long time. It was loud and beat very fast. Jay and I were very excited to hear our little peanut breathing. We can’t wait until we hear the breathing again. Oh, and silly me, I thought we were supposed to find out the sex too…not! Disappointed we have to wait a few weeks longer to find out.

On the flip side I do love though is fantasizing about meeting our baby. I want the little one to take its time to grow its little eyes and ears. According to my pregnancy bible (What to Expect When You’re Expecting), the baby can hear sounds. This means no more “F” words !

I don’t know about other expectant moms, but I go to sleep with the pregnancy bible–What to Expect When You’re Expecting–on my nightstand. It is just full of useful information that calms my worried pregnant mind. Thanks to WTE.com, I and can share with you what is going on with the baby this week.

Also developing this week are the very unsightly stretch marks that have surfaced on my body. I will deal with the stretch marks post-baby! In the meantime, I am very much enjoying being pregnant and I can’t hardly wait to be a mom!

–Glor

say what you need to say...

