I Still Love You, iamGlor Fans, I Do!

Howdy folks!

I know it’s been a while since I posted to iamglor.com. I promise I have good reasons. Without going into too much details, here’s a recap of what’s been going on with me:

  1. New job–I started my new job with a national association on Capitol Hill in DC as the HHI Senior Web Coordinator. I will be providing oversight and information / architectural layout and support for a national program website. I also have been working on creating social media and communications strategies and plan.
  2. First work conference–next week, I will be at our annual mid-winter conference. I’ll be leading our Twitter / Facebook updates live from the conference. I’ve also been assigned press release task for a very high-profile award recipient. (Hint: he’s a Senator!).
  3. I was recently awarded the Online Contributor for Tysons Corner title on Examiner.com. My focus will be on events, restaurant reviews/profile, shopping, etc in Tysons Corner, VA. So be sure to checkout my page, follow and submit story ideas! I will love you more for it! And don’t forget I’m also DC Homelessness Examiner!

Now do you understand why I’ve been MIA? Send me some virtual love. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @iamglor. I miss you all!

xoxo, Glor

Posted from WordPress for Android via my HTC EVO 4G

say what you need to say...

