My 5 (6) Best Qualities

Choosing qualities that best describes you is not as easy as one would think. It’s important that you pick qualities that encompasses the true you from the inside out and most important be genuine about your reasons for choosing those qualities. Well, today–thanks to Plinky–I have chosen six that I think best describe me. I had more time I’d certainly list more qualities, but this is for now. What are your best qualities and why, would your family and friends agree?

Loyalty
I am extremely loyal to my friends and family. Once you’re a friend, you’re a friend for life!

Sense of Humor
Not only do I have a great sense of humor, but I can laugh at myself too. I laugh-out-loud at anything, well, except people in pain or people being made fun of. I just don’t like jackass kind of humor, I like the pure unadulterated laughter that just makes you cry, stomach muscles and head aches–that’s my kind of humor. I’m laughing as I type this because I can remember lines from movies like ‘Due Date’ that’s just LOL funny!

Sense of Self
Thanks to my parents, my mom particularly for showing me how to have self-confidence and self-esteem at such a young age. Get this everyone thinks they have to get dressed up, have long extensions and be skinny just to be sexy. Well that’s not me, see me I feel my sexiest when I wake up in the morning–bad breath and all–I love touching my face and tossing my hair around without worrying about my boyfriend seeing me as less attractive. In fact, he loves my hair wild and crazy in the morning.

Honesty
As a child, one of the best messages I heard time and time again was/is ‘Honesty is the Best Policy’. I often tell people that I don’t know how to lie, it’s true I really don’t. Take for instance, while working in as a cocktail server in South Beach a few years back, I showed up to work late one morning and the manager asked me why I was late, to which I replied “well, I had to stop for some Jamba Juice”. She looked at me, laughed and said “Glory, why couldn’t you just say your car broke down, you woke up late…something instead of you had to stop for a smoothie”. To which I replied, “well I just don’t know how to lie…I’m sorry”.

Being able to Cook
I cook delicious, healthy meals that make you want to love me forever! I love to cook, especially 30-minute meals (thanks to Rachel Ray). I watched her on Food Network as a kid and I’ve always loved the way she makes healthy and delicious meals so effortlessly and with so much fun. By cooking my own meals, I can have a sustainable, healthy diet that is manageable and fits into my very busy schedule.

Love
Ok, I know the question begs for five qualities but what-the-heck, right?! I love to love, I love giving love, receiving love through caring for other people, being empathetic towards them and whatever situation they may face. With loves comes compassion and I just relish in making sure that others are as happy and loved as I am. Love is the #1 cure of any physical and emotional illness in my opinion.

2 thoughts on “My 5 (6) Best Qualities

  1. Pingback: World Spinner

  2. anonymous reader

    I can relate to the articles on your website… and I really like your tastefulness of blogging. I added it to my favorites web list.

    Reply

say what you need to say...

