Adam Morgan’s Day: Fenty, Gray and prenups

image

Jay and I are at the annual Adam Morgan’s Day on 18th street. Lots of people and different breeds of four-legged friends roam up and down the street.

We saw DC mayor Adrian Fenty and running mate, Vincent Gray. We walked past Gray and he complimented on Jay’s shirt. Jay loved that so much we’re calling the shirt ‘The Vince Gray’ — that’s awesomeness we think!

Grubs: grilled jerk chicken, funnel cake, a pit stop at The Diner topped off with freshly squeezed lemonade,.

Libations: we’re having caipirinhas at Perrys–yum! Btw, Perrys always has great drink special, so if your out and about stop in!

Prenups: Jay has agreed to not move forward with prenuptual agreement before our impending nuptial.

Now, about that nuptial…I want to do it soon! Jay’s the most amazing man I have ever been with and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with him. I feel so happy, safe and happy. I will be (I am) one very lucky girl because he’s the best man I’ve ever been with.

Next up: we don’t know…perhaps dinner at a swanky eatery OR frolicking in bed…haha…we’re having so much fun today!

What are you doing with your loved one today?

Posted from WordPress for Android

say what you need to say...

